Locations can be deleted from the Location Tree by selecting the option Delete from the menu which appears by right-clicking on a node. Locations cannot be deleted until all locations under them (child locations) have been deleted.
Administrators are able to see hidden and deleted nodes by selecting the eye icon at the bottom left of the Location Tree.
Clicking on this eye icon will show nodes that are deleted as greyed out and with a strike through.
Selecting one of these nodes will give users the ability to either Undelete or Permanently Delete a node. Selecting the eye icon again will hide these hidden and deleted nodes.
Location Dashboard Report Information
The following information about a selected location can be viewed by running a Location Dashboard Report. When considering the meaning of these values, be aware that all values in the reports refer to not only the selected location but also all child ...
The Location Tree
The Location Tree shows a tree list of all the locations where an organisation has set up offices. This tree view is structured to include the following nodes in order of hierarchy: Country, Region, City, Sites, Office. See the article Tree ...
Step 1: Setting up the Location Tree
The first thing to configure is the Location Tree. It is important to determine how many office maps will be required and where they will be situated. The Location Tree consists of five tiers of information: Country, Region, City, Site and Levels. ...
Deleting a Person
This option is best for people who have permanently exited an organisation. To remove a person from OfficeMaps, select the People option from the menu. Locate the user to remove, click the Delete button for that user and confirm the operation when ...
Deleting a Pin Type
It is not possible to delete a Pin Type if a pin with this type has been assigned to a site level map. These pins must first be removed before the Pin Type can be removed. To remove a Pin Type from OfficeMaps locate the Pin Type to remove, click the ...