Users are able to set a status which allows other users of the system to identify whether or not they are available and other information related to their work day. There a number of ways in which the Status Dialog can be displayed. Firstly, it can be selected through option Set Status from the main menu.
You can display this dialog by clicking on the area where your status appears at the top of the page.
Finally is also possible to change your status by clicking on the same area when viewing your Profile.
Once the dialog appears, enter information about your status:
Choose a status from the list of available options. If the status has been configured to have an expiry date, this can be set in the field Until to let users know when this status will end. At the beginning of this expiry date the status will be removed automatically and your status will be set to a predetermined default status which depends on whether the following day is a working day or not.
Administrators have the option to force all statuses to expire each evening at midnight. If this occurs, each user's status will be set to a predetermined default status as described above. This will not affect statuses that currently have an Expiry Date set until that date has occurred.
A message can also be set that allows a user to communicate further information about their status. This message will appear in a speech bubble next to this user on any Location Map and underneath their status in their User Profile.