When a level is deleted in OfficeMaps, it is actually only hidden from view and not completely removed unless it is Permanently Deleted by selecting this option explicitly. Where a level has not been permanently deleted, it is possible to view the deleted level as an administrator. In this viewing mode it is also editable in the same way that a live level is editable. Deleted maps are also able to be undeleted where required.
To toggle viewing deleted levels on and off, click on the gear icon at the bottom left of the Location Tree.
Toggling deleted levels on and off
When toggled on, deleted levels are shown in grey with a line through the level name. The level is editable in this mode as if it was a live level. This feature can be useful in a couple of scenarios including:
1. When an application tour requires visiting a particular level in order to demonstrate a function.
2. When an administrator would like to pre configure a level without users seeing the level. Once the pre-configuration is complete, the administrator can undelete the level to make it live for users.
Undeleting Deleted Levels
Deleted levels can be undeleted by right clicking on the level and selecting the option 'Undelete'
Undelete a level
Permanently Delete A Level
Please be careful when permanently deleting a level. As the name implies... it is permanent.
To permanently delete a level the level must first be deleted. A level can be deleted by right clicking on the level and selecting 'Delete'.
Once the level is deleted, use the view deleted level toggle button to view the deleted level, right click on the level and click 'Permanently delete'