Deleting a Department
Departments can be deleted from the Department Tree by selecting the option Delete from the menu which appears by right-clicking on a node. Departments cannot be deleted until all departments under them (sub-departments) have been deleted. ...
Hiding a Department
Departments can be hidden from view until they are rendered visible again. To change this value, check or uncheck the option Visible which is available from the department's setting page. Administrators are able to see hidden and deleted nodes ...
If a user has been designated as an Administrator of a department, they are able to edit the profiles of people in that department within OfficeMaps, even if they have not been given an Administrator user role. More information about editing People ...
Department menus have the following options which are available to Administrators by right-clicking on a node in the Department Tree: Add New Top Level: Creates a new department at the top level under which other sub-departments can be created. ...
The Department Tree
The Department Tree shows a tree list of all the users in the organisation arranged by department rather than physical location. The node levels in this tree do not have any special names like those in the Location Tree - they simply help denote ...