Setting Status Expiry and Default Statuses

Setting Status Expiry and Default Statuses

Some statuses can last longer than a single day, e.g. holidays or long service leave. If these statuses have been configured to have an expiry date Administrators can enable a setting that automatically clears this status when that date ends. To do this, click the option Reset Status automatically at midnight for all people.

 

235258988_PreferencesSettingStatusExpiry.png

 

If a user does not have a status set and the current day has been designated as a working day then Administrators can assign a default status for these users by assigning one in the box Default Status to use for Working Days. The same option exists similarly for non-working days. To learn more about working days see the Section Default workdays.

    • Related Articles

    • Setting your Status

      Users are able to set a status which allows other users of the system to identify whether or not they are available and other information related to their work day. There a number of ways in which the Status Dialog can be displayed. Firstly, it can ...
    • Statuses

      OfficeMaps makes it easy for people to show their current work status to everybody else in the organisation. Typical statuses could include Available, Working from Home, On Leave or Travelling. Statuses can be easily customised to suit your ...
    • Step 8: Setting up the Department Tree

      The Department Tree allows organisations to arrange people by department rather than by physical location. The Department Tree consists of any number of tiers organised hierarchically. You can add, delete, rename, hide or alter the settings for any ...
    • About Statuses

      OfficeMaps makes it easy for people to show their current work status to everybody else in the organisation. All users are able to view the details of other people in OfficeMaps and modify their own status. Administrators determine the statuses that ...
    • Setting a Launch Page

      Users are able to specify a page which becomes their default initial view of OfficeMaps. Select the option Set As Launch Page to make the currently selected Location or Department your launch page which you will be taken to immediately after logging ...