Deleting a Status

Deleting a Status

It is not possible to delete a status if anyone has this status assigned. These statuses must first be changed or unassigned before the Status can be removed.

To remove an Status from OfficeMaps locate the Status to remove, click the Delete button for that Status and confirm the operation when prompted.

    • Related Articles

    • Setting your Status

      Users are able to set a status which allows other users of the system to identify whether or not they are available and other information related to their work day. There a number of ways in which the Status Dialog can be displayed. Firstly, it can ...
    • Adding a new Status

      To create a new Status click on the Add Asset Type button and enter information into the dialog that appears:     Status: The name of the Status in OfficeMaps. This value is required.  Order: The position within the list of other Statuses. Colour: ...
    • Deleting a Person

      This option is best for people who have permanently exited an organisation. To remove a person from OfficeMaps, select the People option from the menu. Locate the user to remove, click the Delete button for that user and confirm the operation when ...
    • Deleting a Location

      Locations can be deleted from the Location Tree by selecting the option Delete from the menu which appears by right-clicking on a node. Locations cannot be deleted until all locations under them (child locations) have been deleted.   Administrators ...
    • Deleting a Pin Type

      It is not possible to delete a Pin Type if a pin with this type has been assigned to a site level map. These pins must first be removed before the Pin Type can be removed. To remove a Pin Type from OfficeMaps locate the Pin Type to remove, click the ...